BankopediaBankopedia
RRB

Regional Rural Banks · CRP RRBs XV

IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026 — Officers & Office Assistants

13,706 Vacancies across 28 Regional Rural Banks

Active · Apply by 21 Sep 2026Officer Scale I / II / IIIOffice Assistant (Multipurpose)Freshers Eligible (OA & Scale I)

Total Vacancies

13,706

Apply By

21 Sep 2026

Age Limit

18–40 (post-wise)

Application Fee

₹850 / ₹175

Vacancy Details

Organisation
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Recruitment
CRP RRBs XV — Common Recruitment Process for 28 Regional Rural Banks
Posts
Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) · Scale II (Manager — Generalist & Specialist) · Scale III (Senior Manager) · Office Assistant (Multipurpose)
Total Vacancies
13,706 indicative — OA 8,183 · Scale I 4,256 · Scale II 1,047 · Scale III 220
Qualification
Bachelor's degree in any discipline (OA & Scale I); 50% aggregate + experience for Scale II/III
Experience
None for OA & Scale I · 1–2 yrs for Scale II · 5 yrs as Bank/FI officer for Scale III
Apply Start
1 September 2026
Last Date
21 September 2026 (application + fee payment)
Age Cut-off Date
01.09.2026 (age) · 21.09.2026 (qualification & experience)
Application Fee
₹850 (Gen/EWS/OBC) · ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD; also ESM/DESM for OA) — incl. GST, per post
Age Limit
OA 18–28 · Scale I 18–30 · Scale II 21–32 · Scale III 21–40 (as on 01.09.2026)
Prelims Exam
November / December 2026 (OA & Officer Scale I)
Mains / Single Exam
December 2026 / February 2027
Interview
January / February 2027 (Officer posts only — 100 marks, 80:20 weightage)
Allotment
February / March 2027 (state/UT opted at application; option irrevocable)
Apply Mode
Online only — ibps.in → CRP for RRBs

What is IBPS RRB (CRP RRBs XV)?

IBPS conducts one Common Recruitment Process every year for all Regional Rural Banks— the 15th edition covers the 28 amalgamated “One State, One RRB” banks. You can apply for the Office Assistant post AND one Officer post (Scale I or II or III) with separate applications and fees. For OA and Scale I, you apply for a single State/UT — allotment is to that state's RRB, and local language proficiency (studied up to Class 8 or above) is essential. Office Assistant selection has no interview — final merit is based on Mains marks alone.

State-wise / Bank-wise Vacancies

State / RRBOffice AsstScale IScale IIScale IIITotal
Andhra PradeshAndhra Pradesh Grameena Bank · Telugu900400001300
Arunachal PradeshArunachal Pradesh Rural Bank · English26157250
AssamAssam Gramin Bank · Assamese / Bengali / Bodo18116920352
BiharBihar Gramin Bank · Hindi50039400894
ChhattisgarhChhattisgarh Gramin Bank · Hindi296993613444
GujaratGujarat Gramin Bank · Gujarati510600100501260
HaryanaHaryana Gramin Bank · Hindi211945019374
Himachal PradeshHimachal Pradesh Gramin Bank · Hindi51304085
Jammu & KashmirJ&K Grameen Bank · Dogri / Kashmiri / Urdu +more2003293244
JharkhandJharkhand Gramin Bank · Hindi28580145384
KarnatakaKarnataka Grameena Bank · Kannada27930000579
KeralaKerala Grameena Bank · Malayalam350551911435
Madhya PradeshMadhya Pradesh Gramin Bank · Hindi4842521000836
MaharashtraMaharashtra Gramin Bank · Marathi300150500500
ManipurManipur Rural Bank · Manipuri00101
MeghalayaMeghalaya Rural Bank · Khasi / Garo262621578
MizoramMizoram Rural Bank · Mizo45258078
NagalandNagaland Rural Bank · English62008
OdishaOdisha Grameen Bank · Odia6003758001055
PuducherryPuducherry Grama Bank · Tamil / Malayalam / Telugu1195025
PunjabPunjab Gramin Bank · Punjabi8575306196
RajasthanRajasthan Gramin Bank · Hindi22525012523623
Tamil NaduTamil Nadu Grama Bank · Tamil244908248464
TelanganaTelangana Grameena Bank · Telugu / Urdu7501607512997
TripuraTripura Gramin Bank · Bengali / KokborokNRNRNRNRNR
Uttar PradeshUttar Pradesh Gramin Bank · Hindi / Urdu / Sanskrit12004252501650
UttarakhandUttarakhand Gramin Bank · Hindi / Sanskrit21475304323
West BengalWest Bengal Gramin Bank · Bengali / Nepali2047417419471
Total8,1834,2561,04722013,706

Vacancies are indicative, as reported by the RRBs; allotment is against actual vacancies. NR = Not Reported (Tripura Gramin Bank). Scale II total of 1,047 = General Banking Officer 666 · IT 182 · CA 81 · Law 46 · Treasury 18 · Marketing 16 · Agriculture 38. The language shown is the desired local-language proficiency prescribed by each RRB for OA & Scale I.

Post-wise Eligibility (as on 21.09.2026)

Office Assistant (Multipurpose) — Age 18–28

Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university. Proficiency in the local language of the state applied for is essential; working knowledge of computers is desirable. No experience required.

Officer Scale I (Assistant Manager) — Age above 18, below 30

Bachelor's degree in any discipline. Preference to degrees in Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Agricultural Engineering, Pisciculture, Agri Marketing & Cooperation, IT, Management, Law, Economics or Accountancy. Local language proficiency essential. No experience required.

Officer Scale II (Manager) — Age above 21, below 32

  • General Banking Officer: Degree with min. 50% aggregate + 2 years as an officer in a Bank/Financial Institution
  • IT Officer: Degree in Electronics/Communication/CS/IT with 50% + 1 year in the field
  • CA: Certified Associate of ICAI + 1 year as a Chartered Accountant
  • Law Officer: Law degree with 50% + 2 years as advocate or Law Officer in a Bank/FI
  • Treasury Manager: CA or MBA (Finance) + 1 year in the field
  • Marketing Officer: MBA (Marketing) + 1 year in the field
  • Agricultural Officer: Degree in Agriculture/allied fields with 50% + 2 years in the field

Officer Scale III (Senior Manager) — Age above 21, below 40

Bachelor's degree in any discipline with min. 50% aggregate (preference to Banking/Finance/Agri/IT/Law etc.) + minimum 5 years' experience as an Officer in a Bank or Financial Institution.

Age Relaxation (upper limit)

CategoryRelaxation
SC / ST+5 years
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)+3 years
PwBD+10 years
Ex-Servicemen (OA post)Service + 3 yrs (max 50 yrs age)
Ex-Servicemen Comm. Officers (Officer posts)+5 years
Widows / divorced women (OA post)Up to 35 (Gen/EWS) · 38 (OBC) · 40 (SC/ST)

Local Language Proficiency (OA & Scale I)

Candidates who studied the state's language in Class 8 or any level above(or hold an equivalent certificate) are considered proficient. Those who don't meet this at selection get 6 months from joining to acquire proficiency (extendable within probation by the RRB board).

Selection Process

I

Preliminary Exam — OA & Officer Scale I

80 questions · 80 marks · 45 minutes · Qualifying stage to shortlist for Mains

Scale II & III skip Prelims — they have a Single Online Exam instead

II

Mains (OA / Scale I) or Single Exam (Scale II / III)

200 marks · 120 min (150 min for Scale II Specialist) · Decides merit

OA final merit = Mains marks only. Officers: Mains/Single marks shortlist for interview (up to 3× vacancies)

III

Interview — Officer posts only

100 marks · Minimum 40% to qualify (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD)

Coordinated by Nodal RRBs with NABARD & IBPS. Final score = Online Exam : Interview in 80:20 ratio

IV

Provisional Allotment

February / March 2027, against actual vacancies reported by RRBs

OA & Scale I: allotted to the RRB of the State/UT applied for. Scale II & III: merit-cum-preference across RRBs

Exam Pattern

Preliminary — Office Assistant & Officer Scale I

SectionQuestionsMarksDuration
Reasoning404025 min
Numerical Ability (OA) / Quantitative Aptitude (Scale I)404020 min
Total808045 min

Mains — Office Assistant & Officer Scale I

SectionQuestionsMarksDuration
Reasoning405030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
General Awareness404015 min
English OR Hindi Language404030 min
Numerical Ability (OA) / Quantitative Aptitude (Scale I)405030 min
Total200200120 min

Single Exam — Officer Scale II (GBO) & Scale III

SectionQuestionsMarksDuration
Reasoning405030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
Financial Awareness404015 min
English OR Hindi Language404030 min
Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation405030 min
Total200200120 min

Single Exam — Officer Scale II (Specialist)

SectionQuestionsMarksDuration
Professional Knowledge404030 min
Reasoning404030 min
Financial Awareness404015 min
English OR Hindi Language402030 min
Computer Knowledge402015 min
Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation404030 min
Total240200150 min

Negative marking: ¼ (0.25) mark deducted per wrong answer in ALL exams; no penalty for blanks. In Mains/Single exams, candidates opt for either English OR Hindi Language. For OA & Scale I, question papers (except the language section) are available in English, Hindi and the regional language(s) of the state applied for. Scores are normalised across sessions using the equi-percentile method.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Online Registration & Fee Payment1 – 21 September 2026
Application Edit Window2 days after registration closes
Pre-Exam Training (PET)November 2026
Prelims Call Letters (Officers / OA)November / December 2026
Preliminary Exam (Officer Scale I & OA)November / December 2026
Prelims ResultDecember 2026 / January 2027
Mains / Single Exam (Officers / OA)December 2026 / February 2027
Officers Result (Mains / Single)January 2027
Interview (Officers Scale I, II & III)January / February 2027
Provisional AllotmentFebruary / March 2027

Application Fee (per post)

CategoryFee
General / EWS / OBC₹850 (incl. GST) + bank transaction charges
SC / ST / PwBD (+ ESM/DESM for Office Assistant)₹175 (incl. GST) + bank transaction charges

Online payment only, 1–21 September 2026. Applying for both OA and an Officer post means two applications and two fee payments.

Documents to Upload (Online Application)

  • ·Recent passport-style colour photograph (4.5cm × 3.5cm, 200 × 230 px) · JPEG · 20–50 KB (plus a live photo capture via webcam/mobile)
  • ·Signature on white paper with black ink (140 × 60 px) · JPEG · 10–20 KB — NOT in capital letters
  • ·Left-hand thumb impression (3cm × 3cm, 240 × 240 px @200 DPI) · JPEG · 20–50 KB
  • ·Handwritten declaration in English (10cm × 5cm, 800 × 400 px @200 DPI) · JPEG · 50–100 KB
  • ·SSC/SSLC/10th standard or equivalent certificate (PDF, A4, max 500 KB)
  • ·PwBD certificate / UDID card and scribe-related certificate (PDF, max 500 KB) — if applicable

Handwritten declaration text (in your own handwriting, English only, NOT capitals): “I, [Name], hereby declare that all the information submitted by me in the application form is correct, true and valid. I will submit the supporting documents as and when required.”

🖼️ Photo or signature not in the required KB range?

Resize your Photo, Signature, Thumb Impression & Declaration to exact IBPS specs — free, in your browser, no uploads.

Open IBPS Image Resizer →

Key Points to Remember

1.You may apply for Office Assistant AND one Officer post — but only ONE post in the officer cadre (Scale I or II or III)
2.For OA & Scale I, the State/UT you select for allotment is IRREVOCABLE — choose carefully
3.Office Assistant selection has NO interview — Mains marks alone decide the merit list
4.Officer interviews carry 100 marks; final score is Online Exam : Interview in 80:20 ratio
5.Educational qualification must be declared (result out) on or before 21.09.2026
6.OBC (NCL) certificate must be issued on or after 01.04.2026 in the GoI format
7.No change in category or application details is permitted after the edit window closes
8.Free online Pre-Exam Training (PET) is available for SC/ST/OBC/Minority (and ESM/PwBD for OA) — opt in while applying
9.Retain the Prelims call letter (authenticated at the venue) — it must be produced at the Mains exam
10.Biometric verification (thumb impression) and live photo capture happen at multiple stages
11.CRP RRBs XV validity expires one year after provisional allotment
12.Keep a valid personal email ID and mobile number active until the process ends — all updates come via ibps.in, email and SMS

Frequently Asked Questions

Can freshers apply for IBPS RRB 2026?

Yes. Office Assistant (Multipurpose) and Officer Scale I require only a bachelor's degree in any discipline — no work experience. Scale II posts need 1–2 years of relevant experience and Scale III needs 5 years as a Bank/FI officer.

Can I apply for both PO (Officer Scale I) and Clerk (Office Assistant)?

Yes — one application for Office Assistant and one for an Officer post are allowed together, each with its own fee. Within the officer cadre, though, you can pick only one of Scale I, II or III.

What is the age limit for IBPS RRB 2026?

As on 01.09.2026 — Office Assistant: 18–28 years; Officer Scale I: above 18 and below 30; Scale II: above 21 and below 32; Scale III: above 21 and below 40. SC/ST get +5 years, OBC (NCL) +3, PwBD +10, with special provisions for Ex-Servicemen and (for OA) widows/divorced women.

Is local language knowledge mandatory for IBPS RRB?

For Office Assistant and Officer Scale I, yes — proficiency in the local language prescribed by the state's RRB is an essential qualification. You qualify if you studied the language in Class 8 or above. Candidates without it get 6 months after joining to acquire proficiency.

What is the IBPS RRB 2026 exam pattern for Prelims?

Both OA and Scale I Prelims have 80 questions for 80 marks in 45 minutes — Reasoning (40q, 25 min) plus Numerical Ability for OA or Quantitative Aptitude for Scale I (40q, 20 min). You must clear the cut-off in each test.

Is there an interview for IBPS RRB Office Assistant?

No. Office Assistants are provisionally allotted purely on Online Main Examination marks and state vacancies. Interviews (100 marks, 80:20 weightage with the online exam) apply only to Officer Scale I, II and III.

Which states have the most IBPS RRB 2026 vacancies?

Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank leads with 1,650 posts, followed by Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank (1,300), Gujarat Gramin Bank (1,260), Odisha Grameen Bank (1,055) and Telangana Grameena Bank (997). Tripura Gramin Bank had not reported vacancies at notification time.

What are the image size requirements for the IBPS RRB application form?

Photograph: 20–50 KB JPEG (200×230 px). Signature: 10–20 KB JPEG (140×60 px, not in capitals). Left thumb impression: 20–50 KB JPEG (240×240 px). Handwritten declaration: 50–100 KB JPEG (800×400 px). 10th certificate: PDF up to 500 KB. Use the free IBPS Image Resizer on Bankopedia to get exact sizes.